Family Law

Color

Price

Brand

Size

55.00 dh
The most trusted name in law school outlines, Emanuel Law Outlines were developed while Steve Emanuel was a student at Harvard Law and were the first to approach each course from the point of view of the student. Invaluable for use throughout your course and again at exam time, Emanuel Law Outlines are well-correlated to all major casebooks to help you to create your own outlines. Sophisticated yet easy to understand, each guide includes both capsule and detailed explanations of critical issues, topics, and black letter law you must know to master the course. Quiz Yourself Q&As, Essay Q&As, and Exam Tips give you ample opportunity to test your knowledge throughout the semester and leading up to the exam. Every title in the series is frequently updated and reviewed against new developments and recent cases covered in the leading casebooks. Emanuel Law Outlines provide a comprehensive breakdown of the law,...
The most trusted name in law school outlines, Emanuel Law Outlines were developed while Steve Emanuel was a student at...
25.00 dh
FAMILY LAW: THE ESSENTIALS, Third Edition, provides a concise, accurate introduction to key legal concepts and practical paralegal skills, along with excerpts from real-world cases, forms and checklists you can apply on the job, and tips and techniques for professional success. The Third Edition includes new and updated material on current trends and topics in this dynamic field, including legal ethics, technology, domestic violence, fertility and reproductive science, stem cell research, adoption, domestic partnerships, same-sex marriage, and changing definitions of family. Supported by a full range of available learning supplements, this trusted guide is an ideal resource for formal courses or self-study, and a reliable reference for practicing paralegals.
FAMILY LAW: THE ESSENTIALS, Third Edition, provides a concise, accurate introduction to key legal concepts and practical paralegal skills, along...
54.00 dh
A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick. 'One of the most twisted and entertaining plots' –Reese Witherspoon The Other Woman by debut author Sandie Jones, is a gripping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Michelle Frances's The Girlfriend and B A Paris's Behind Closed Doors. When Emily meets Adam she knows he is the One. That together they can deal with anything that is thrown at them. But lurking in the shadows is another woman, Pammie. Emily chose Adam, but she didn’t choose his mother. There’s nothing a mother wouldn’t do for her son, and now Emily is about to find out just how far Pammie will go to get what she wants . . . What everyone is saying: ‘Thoroughly entertaining. Pammie is the mother-in-law from hell!’Michelle Frances, number one bestselling author of The Girlfriend ‘Such a compulsive, claustrophobic read. It made my heart rate climb, speaking...
A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick. 'One of the most twisted and entertaining plots' –Reese Witherspoon The...
47.00 dh
Full of lighthearted humor, sumptuous food, the wisdom of an Italian mother-in-law, and all the atmosphere of Elena Ferrante’s Neapolitan Novels, this warm and witty memoir follows American-born Katherine Wilson on her adventures abroad. Thanks to a surprising romance—and a spirited woman who teaches her to laugh, to seize joy, and to love—a three-month rite of passage in Naples turns into a permanent embrace of this boisterous city on the Mediterranean.In this warmly funny and spirited memoir, American-born Katherine Wilson arrives in Naples, Italy, for an internship at the U.S. Consulate. One evening, she meets handsome Salvatore and finds herself immediately enveloped by his elegant mother, Raffaella, and the rest of the Avallone family. From that moment, Katherine’s education begins: Never eat the crust of a pizza first, always stand up and fight for yourself and your loved ones, and consider mealtimes sacred—food must be prepared fresh and consumed in...
Full of lighthearted humor, sumptuous food, the wisdom of an Italian mother-in-law, and all the atmosphere of Elena Ferrante’s Neapolitan...
40.00 dh
This book contains selected judgements on multifarious matrimonial issues where in the husband has been able to establish the cruelty by the wife resulting in denial of maintenance, able to get the divorce and quash 498A proceedings. This book also compiles judgements wherein the wife has made false allegations and was later exposed; fighting multiple maintenance proceedings; winning transfer petitions and child custody cases, etc. Husbands are not ATM machines. Men are not Born Criminals; Women are not Born Saints.
This book contains selected judgements on multifarious matrimonial issues where in the husband has been able to establish the cruelty...
55.00 dh
Lee has a lot going for her, tons of money, true friends who will stand by her, an unexpected bonus of extended life from advanced medical treatments, and a start at unraveling some of the pesky secrets in the stars. But there is so much to do to take advantage of all these opportunities that she's overwhelmed. Keeping all they've gained may not be easy. Their new allies have received a follow-on delegation from their home world who seem determined to undo everything they accomplished. The Earthies seem inclined to oppose their new exploration claims, and even her helpful new friends from Central are a problem. They seem less forthcoming than she expected, and the fellow Gabriel who lent them a hand turns out to be entirely too friendly for her taste. Eventually everybody is going to find out Lee isn't just a sweet little girl if you keep getting...
Lee has a lot going for her, tons of money, true friends who will stand by her, an unexpected bonus...
50.00 dh
Knowing the laws that ancestors lived under is one key to understanding why they did or did not do things. Laws govern marriage, land ownership, inheritance, business transactions, and many other aspects of life. Laws specify punishments for acts that harm people. Laws require people to do certain things, such as pay taxes.Many books explain legal topics. Many books explain how to do genealogical research. Genealogy and the Law combines these two perspectives. Written jointly by a genealogist and an attorney, it guides genealogists and family historians in finding and understanding laws and legal concepts that throw light on events and solve problems that arise in the course of their genealogical research.Chapters cover legal terminology, types of law, how to find pertinent laws, sources to search, places to do legal research, citation of legal sources, and application of law to ancestral events. Quizzes at the end of each chapter help...
Knowing the laws that ancestors lived under is one key to understanding why they did or did not do things....
45.00 dh
This book is temporarily listed at $2.99! Purchase NOW and save 72% on your order! 1. BONUS: Buy The Paperback Version And Receive The Kindle Version FOR FREE 2. MONEY BACK GUARANTEE 3. Read FOR FREE On Kindle Unlimited Passive Income Millionaire Are you tired of waking up every morning to go to a boring job that drains you of all your energy? Does the fact that you might end up working there all your life make you unhappy? Good news, there is a solution, but first, let me tell you a little bit more about myself.  I’m Mark Atwood, an established entrepreneur who managed to become financially free at the age of 26. The truth is that I lived the type of life similar to the one that you most likely are living right now. I kept on working like a maniac and I was MISERABLE! I’m not going tell...
This book is temporarily listed at $2.99! Purchase NOW and save 72% on your order! 1. BONUS: Buy The Paperback...